Just Another Boring Blog About Different Subjects

Second Life and how to find a needle in a haystack?!

Hi all. You maybe ask whats going on with this blog post right?

Today I did try to find the needle in a haystack.. no no.. I did try to find a special kind of fashion in Second Life.
I am bored and I thought its time to start another shopping tour. My mission was to find these special flower power, hippie and 60´s fashion for female avatars. You maybe know what I mean.. these special robes and alice bands which these females did wear at woodstock and so. Yes I talk about this crazy time in the past.

In my opinion this is powerful colorful fashion which I really like. So when I was in a Second Life music club today, we did listen some of these 60´s sounds and this is why I came to the idea to go shopping for such  a fashion.

So what about the needle? Did I find it?

No sadly no.. How I said.. it was like in a haystack. I didnt have succes. Try to find a shop in Second Life which is specialized to this kind of fashion. Its a pretty hard mission. I didnt have success so that I think this must be a pretty great niche in Second Life.

Do you have any suggestion where I need to search for this fashion? Every suggestion would be appreciated.

I hope I will find what I am looking for.

For today I give up.

Greetings

2 responses

  1. Hi Miyo I like your blog! I just wondered how you did this search? I tried ‘hippy’ on the Classifieds tab in Search in SL, and found a few places. You might also try ‘hippy’ or ‘flower power’ on a group blog like http://iheartsl.com Good luck!

    May 30, 2010 at 5:25 pm

  2. Hey Juko and welcome here :)

    First of all thanks that you like my blog.

    Second.. Today I did try again a search on the classified with tags like “hippy”, “hippie” and so..

    And now the result is that i found also many places.. I wondering now.. when I did write this blog article I really didnt find anything..

    Maybe the SL search is still mess up a lot?

    I get total differend results today.. however today it is working and now I can restart my shopping tour..

    I have to thank you for that. :))

    I will visit http://iheartsl.com too.

    So now I have a few changes to find what I am looking for.

    Have a nice day Juko

    :)

    May 30, 2010 at 6:03 pm

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 46 other followers