Just Another Boring Blog About Different Subjects

I moved from Blogger to WordPress

I wasnt happy with Blogger anyhow. I did try WordPress and I must say that I like the Backend much more. I like how I can manage the blog with WordPress. Im sure its a matter of taste. But here I am on my new Blog at WordPress. Yes now I am happy. Finished most importend stuff and imported already all the old Posts from Blogspot. Did create a Header and did setup some Widges. I know there can be done more. But give me some time.. let me see what I can setup next days. For now I am happy.

I think I need to inform all the Blogs who linked back to me. I did add already there blogs in my Blogroll.

So here is the new Place where I will write about my Second Life in the future.

6 responses

  1. Mistletoe

    Welcome to the neighborhood!

    August 27, 2010 at 3:03 pm

  2. Thank you very much Mistle :)

    August 27, 2010 at 3:09 pm

  3. Delinda Dyrssen

    Ive been using both WordPress and Blogger I like the backend of WordPress better too but the only thing is ( I produce a show for Treet TV) and I cant embed in wordpress I can only use a vodpod widget. Unless I pay for hosting. Blogger allows me to Embed any flash video. So.. I use both blog platforms.

    August 27, 2010 at 3:11 pm

  4. Oh Delina thaks.. this is not good. So does this mean I couldnt embed youtube too on WordPress?

    My blogspot Blog is remaining too but I would like to manage only one blog.

    Did you try to find any workaround? Or is there no chance? :(

    August 27, 2010 at 3:15 pm

    • Mistletoe

      I’ve posted YouTube video on WP.

      August 27, 2010 at 3:21 pm

  5. Ok this makes me happy then. I think youtube can be importend sometimes for blogging :)

    This is your blog:
    http://mistletoeethaniel.wordpress.com/
    ?

    Would you like to link each other? :)

    Just tell me.. I could add you to my blogroll :)

    August 27, 2010 at 3:37 pm

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 27 other followers