Just Another Boring Blog About Different Subjects

“minimalblue”, a new alternative Phoenix Viewer UI Skin? Maybe…

Today I was bored and searched a new activity. While I did reading the Phoenix Viewer Wiki, I found there a short but good understandable Guide called “Custom UI Skins”. I never thought I would create an custom UI for a Viewer but as I was bored I did give it a try.

First of all it was a lot of orientation, training and as they wrote in the Guide “Trial and error rocks!”. I agree at this point and I had a lot of fun with it.

So I would like to introduce you in the result:

minimalblue

(You can click on this screenshot to load it maximized)

As I wasnt sure if peoples will like this custom UI, I thought I could ask in the Phoenix Viewer Support Group and then I´ve got positiv Feedback which made me happy.

Someone wrote me I should introduce this UI Skin to Jessica Lyon from the Phoenix Viewer Team. And I did so..

Talk with Jessica

Seems that they like it so as she said I did contact LordGregGreg but he was offline. So now I wait for a reply but I am still pretty happy about this day. Sometimes a bored day can really end in a day full of creativity. Sometimes you just have to go new ways and learn new stuff.  :)

 

So if I understand it right, they would add this new UI Skin to the next release but I will see what LordGregGreg will say if he reply. If it will be in the next release as alternative UI, then I am happy, that I could give something back to this wonderful Viewer and this great Team which supply us with this awesome awesome Viewer. :)

At least I would like to add this Poll to ask if you like this UI..

Greetings

2 responses

  1. Pingback: Betatest and adjustment of my Custom UI Skin Files « Miyodarcy's Blog about her Second Life

  2. Pingback: Some time ago I made a Skin for Phoenix Viewer and think about creating the same skin for Firestorm now… « Miyodarcy's Blog about her Second Life

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 43 other followers