Just Another Boring Blog About Different Subjects

I am still away from Second Life

Since December, I didnt use Second Life much.

Im really not sure why.. I guess one big reason was World of Warcraft Cataclysm. I played that game much last few month.. yes so much that I need a brake there too.

But actualy I found another cool hobby. My stepfather and my uncle did explain me some stuff about fishkeeping… yea and they did show me fish tanks. Im not sure here.. I´ve got the offer from my uncle to take his empty 60 liters fish tank because he didnt need that one anymore as he own a bigger fishtank.

So if you ask me.. Few month ago I wouldn´t believe you, if you had told me that I soon will like this hobby. But today? Well I am inlove with this hobby now. I did put away my 60 Liter beginner fish tank and bought a new one with 200 Liters. I settled over all my fished after planting the fish tank.

I couldnt even believe that this hobby can get so expansive. I mean the fish tank wasnt cheap.. but plants, fishes and equipment.. that was not a small amount of money I did spend. Apart from that fact I did realize that this hobby is pretty funny and thats why it is time consuming.

Ok but seriosly I do not sit there the whole day infront of my fish tank. Thats not the only reason why I still not log in often to Second Life.

Dunno,  I just spend some more time in real life now. But that doesnt mean that I never come back to SL. Its just that I need a brake from time to time.

At the moment I only log in to manage my SL Marketplace Products and so. But as I said.. its pretty sure that I will be back to SL.

So whats happened last few month? Anything I should know? What about mesh support? I did read it is in beta.. any idea when it comes to the main grid? What else happened?

2 responses

  1. Mistletoe

    It’s called SECOND Life for a reason after all. :)

    Good to hear from you, Miyo. Glad you’re doing well!

    January 20, 2011 at 3:22 am

  2. Agree.. thats true :)

    Nice to hear from you too. Hope you are doing fine as well :)

    January 20, 2011 at 3:32 am

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 47 other followers