Just Another Boring Blog About Different Subjects

Is your blog really only about Second Life?

I just wonder how you handle it.. do you only write about Second Life related things in your blog? Or do you go off topic sometimes too?

I know its specifically if you write about one subject area..

But at the moment I think about getting a bit more generally with my blog. Today for example i wrote about games..

I just cant find everyday a topic about Second Life but sometimes I still want to write about anything else..

How do you handle it?

4 responses

  1. Mistletoe

    I have multiple blogs. Hell, I even have multiple Second Life blogs!

    Then again I also have a half dozen alts.

    March 1, 2011 at 12:44 am

  2. I thought too to create new blogs for other purpose..

    But I think it will be hard to update them all instead of writing only in one blog with differend topics.
    :D

    March 1, 2011 at 11:53 am

    • Mistletoe

      Well, certainly it can be time-consuming. You may consider something like Tumblr; it’s more geared to brief, “re-tweet”able posts (but with much more room to type than Twitter). Or perhaps a different blog here at WP but still with your Miyodarcy account, so you can easily navigate from one to the other. Or, just have a mixed bag blog about several different topics (which is what mine tends to be).

      Frankly I’ve never done well with the single-topic blog, besides a shop blog. I have so many interests in SL I need multiple avatars to enjoy them all, so why confine myself with a blog?

      March 2, 2011 at 4:43 am

  3. I thought about creating a new blog here on wordpress.. Im still not sure.

    I think if I keep my post 80% Second Life and 20% generally topics… everything should be ok.

    I just want to write sometimes about other games as well.. but not often.

    But great to know how you handle it.. Would like to know from others as well.

    Greetings :)

    March 2, 2011 at 1:26 pm

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 47 other followers