Just Another Boring Blog About Different Subjects

Awww.. nobody want to help her out..

I am shopping today in Second Life and soon I´ve got an message from a girl near me..

hey nice avatar…im new to this game and saved 238 of those linden things from a contest and camping…im trying to get this skin/shape combo for 700…i feel bad for asking but can you please lend me 462 so i can get it?…if not thats fine too…just seems nobody wants to help me out

Sometime ago when I got a begging-message. Im suprised that some peoples still use that way to get L$´s.

8 responses

  1. Mistletoe

    Well, at least she was more polite about it than many.

    Still. She’s figured out how to earn “those linden things” so one would think she’d just, you know, earn some more.

    March 7, 2011 at 1:16 am

  2. Hehe thats true.. much more polite then others. :D

    But its crazy that some peoples think that anybody would lend money while you dont know this person.

    March 7, 2011 at 1:28 am

    • Mistletoe

      Did she at least back off/say thanks anyway/anything when you turned her down?

      March 7, 2011 at 1:43 am

  3. Nope it was quit then and I´m happy that she didnt ask again and again.. some time ago I had a person which didnt give up to beg so that I had to ignore.

    But this lady from this case here was to busy I think.. she then was just quit.. I´m sure she spammed every person in the mall via paste and copy.. dunno. :D

    March 7, 2011 at 1:51 am

    • Mistletoe

      Well, who knows, there may be hope for her. The difference between someone who is new and a noob is a willingness to help themselves, I think. And who knows, maybe she’ll figure out how to continue to do just that.

      March 7, 2011 at 1:55 am

  4. Seems to be a rash of beggars out there lately in groups. Can’t recall ever getting a personal plea for Lindens, but at least she seemed respectful in the way she dealt with you :)

    March 8, 2011 at 12:26 am

  5. It seems to happen all the time in the sandboxes. This guy IMed several people including me and then SHOUTED the same thing several times.

    [2010-12-31 21:18:14] Resident: hey could i possible borrow like 100L? I’m new and i want to try to buy something
    [2010-12-31 21:21:54] Resident: hey could i possible borrow like 100L? I’m new and i want to try to buy something

    [2011-01-07 19:34:38] Resident: oooooooooooi’ tem10L$

    [2011-01-16 17:12:36] Resident: Hello, could you give me some lindens to help me buy some clothes?

    [2011-01-21 19:50:51] Resident: hi could you give me 8L$ please? use upload Sound
    [2011-01-21 19:51:04] Resident: Green lantern

    [2011-02-28 22:17:19] Resident: Hi, sorry to bother you but do you mind sparing 10l for a texture upload?

    It’s easiest just to close the IM window on these guys. I wonder sometimes if they’re like the beggar on the freeway exit ramps who folds up his sign at the end of the day and drives home in his Lexus.

    March 8, 2011 at 4:17 am

  6. I also close these IM´s just very fast. I cant understand them.. They could spend 2$ and would get round about 500L$.. that is faster then bagging for 20L$… and Im sure it will take hours or days to get these 20L$ as most peoples wont give these beggars any lindens.

    They should start like we all did.. I earned my very first lindens on camping chairs.. I did it so long so that I was able to afford to upload my first 10 textures.. And then slowly I started my own business.

    March 8, 2011 at 9:41 am

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 47 other followers