Just Another Boring Blog About Different Subjects

Have you ever told your friends about Second Life and do they understand?

Some days ago a friend asked me what I always mean with Second Life and he really dont understand what that is all about.

Well I thought I will explain him but I was not suprised that he did not understand anything. Most time I talked about content creation

but I think he did not understand anything I am talking about. I thought it would not be that great to go more into details about all

the other activitys we have in SL. He anyway would not understand.

So what about your friends? Do they know about your Second Life and do they understand what you are talking about? :)

2 responses

  1. As for soo many I met and talked about SL, I get the exact same response as You do. Weird enough.. I dont think They want to know. As far as I know, my friends think I am weird … even if I do serious things inworld. Still nodding eachother thinking Gamefreak.
    They Do appreaciate the pictures I Do inworld, But still they dont understand it. How can we make them UNDERSTAND?

    September 7, 2011 at 12:43 pm

  2. Its really a good question. I mean a lot of my friends and me play World of Warcraft too. So if you talk about World of Warcraft others cant understand too but I have the feeling it is more difficult to explain a platform like Second Life then any other game.
    I also do more the serious things in SL but friends still dont understand whats going on in Second Life :D They would not even like to try it out.

    September 7, 2011 at 12:59 pm

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 47 other followers