Just Another Boring Blog About Different Subjects

Automatic Fire Alarm!

I had some pretty great ideas for stuff I would like to build in Second Life. In fact I did want to start today with some of these ideas. However.. Yesterday I went to bed in real life and every 5 minutes I did hear an automatic fire alarm from a neighbors home. You cant imagine how ugly this sounds. First I did go upstairs and watch if really something is burning. But I did not nose or see anything. I did ring on the neighbors door 2 am as I couldn´t sleep because of these ugly fire alarm tunes. But there was no one at home. I went back downstairs and met a neighbor who also was bugged from these sounds. We talked about what to do now. He was the opinion to call the police so that they can open the door and shut down this damn thing. But I was the opinion that this would probably cost our neighbor a lot of money and who knows maybe he is just at work at night shift. My neighbor said that is true.. he would defenetly pay because the police comes to shut that thing down. We did decide to go back home and try to sleep. From 2 am til 4 am I did listen to these sounds… I thought I get crazy. Im not a person who has anything agains loud music or what ever but these fire alam tunes were so penetrant that I thought I get mad. But anyhow I must be fall asleep at round about 4 am or so. But in my dreams I did still listen to this sound. I was awake again at 5 am and noticed that someone goes upstairs and open a door. I did hope it is the neighbor and he is shutting down his fire alarm. And yes it was him and he did. So that was a horror night with so less sleep that I still feel sick. I dont go on my second life ideas today.. I rather catch up on some sleep laters. What about you? Did you ever had such a horror night?

By the way.. I will later collect all the mobilephone numbers of any neigbor because if this happens again I call them. The neighbor can be happy that we didnt call the police because they would say it is his fauld and then the neighbor would pay. So he can be happy that we didnt call them. However I must now have every mobilephonenumber. Im lucky that I dont have anything to do like going working today.. otherwise I would defenetly not go to work because 1 hour sleep is not enough.. and yes.. I feel like dead.

4 responses

  1. I have to say.. yes.. but was in a hotel. Luckily.. there was someone to call and turn the noise off.. but it wasn’t a fire alarm.. but an alarm clock at the top setting.. with the buzz/beep noise..
    The funny thing was… they went in the room and the person was sound asleep.. I think must have been drunk or passed out. But they turned it off.. :)

    September 23, 2011 at 1:14 am

  2. Lol. You did hear it but this person not? Yes then there was maybe to much alcoholics :D Good that someone turned these sounds off. :)

    September 23, 2011 at 2:46 pm

  3. I totally agree with you!! I need my sleep! Please do not disturb it :) hahaahah
    Luckily in RL, I am usually pretty good at sleeping, but every now and then something happens. Very good blog BTW

    September 27, 2011 at 10:17 pm

  4. Thank you Steve for the compliment about the blog. Im not that good in sleeping. :D

    October 1, 2011 at 12:31 am

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 46 other followers