Just Another Boring Blog About Different Subjects

Do you pay out your L$? And if so.. what do you buy for the money?

Collected some L$ via my Marketplace Sales and didn´t do much with it apart from paying rental for my land or texture and mesh uploads, it looks like I saved a good bunch of Linden Dollars on my “Bank Avatar” and maybe I should pay out next days. I do it every now and then.

And there comes the question what I would do with the money. And I am nosy if you pay out and what you buy for the money. Do you share your experience?

In the past I bought a lot of stuff for my fish tank in real life. As I get Second Life money on the paypal account, the best way to spend it is shopping in the internet and you know there are lots of shops which support paypal. If I am true my payouts aren´t that massive but at least after some month it can become a good amount for smaller stuff. I purshased very cool plants for my fish tank, fertilizer for these plants, I made a 30$ bargain for a Co2 equipment (used) on ebay which cost new more then 150$. Yea the Co2 bargain was a real blast and payed with money which came from Second Life. I also bought food for my fish and some stuff for my cat. Last year I bought a game via gamersgate and I did pay a lot of World of Warcraft Gamecards with my Second Life money. Yea I think thats what I did with the money in the past 3 years. It wont make me rich.. thats what I learned. So monthly that money is not a big pot but if I save it a little bit, it can indeed help me out ever and anon :) That is funny.

So how do you handle this? Do you have SL income? Do you pay out? What do you buy for the money? Or do you spend it only inworld? Or is this all top secret for you? If so.. no problem :)

2 responses

  1. Cash out to paypal, then spend it all on trinkets & gifts at ebay.

    November 9, 2011 at 4:00 am

    • Cool :) Thanks for your comment. I like shopping on ebay as well and its pretty easy with paypal. Sometime ago I did buy gifts for my mom there too. I sometimes find cool stuff on Amazon too but its sad that amazon doesn´t support paypal when I remember right.

      November 9, 2011 at 8:00 am

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 29 other followers