Just Another Boring Blog About Different Subjects

No Luck With My Advertise Activitys?

Since round about 20 days I am running several Ads inworld with AdBoards but also on big community websites with advertise banners.

I just cant notice any success on this activity right now so that I just can hope that it did produce at least some name recognition or brand awareness.

But I wouldnt say that I did gain any traffic or sales because of this kind of advertise activitys.

Let me tell you an example.

I did book an advertice sidebanner on SLuniverse.com with a medium rotation for 30 days and $3240L.
Since now my banner had 1820 impressions with just 7 clicks I did notice on the statistic website of this banner. So this is a Hits to Clicks conversion rate of 0,21%.

For sure we could now say that my banner isnt interesting? But I cant believe that this banner didnt work.. The banner is pretty good in my opinion.. Ok dont know how other peoples think.. But if you ask me i just think that banner advertise on website doesnt work to get peoples to your products. The only think I can imagine here that this maybe can create some brand awareness or name recognition. But this would be something which just the future can show me then.

My position is now that I dont book more of these banners.

I did also book banners on SLinfo.de and XstreetSL.com and I really cant notice a difference. The ratio was low there too so that I didnt notice any pros for my business. But if this is working for brand awareness.. well then the future will show. But I dont belive on this.

Ok what to write now?

I think there is nothing more to say.. Website advertise doesnt work well.. inworld advertise doenst work well too. So again I need to try out other strategies which arent that exorbitant expansive for my little Second Life business. At the moment I dont have other ideas.. in the past I did try out much stuff.. so now I need to chill out for a while and think about some other fun.

Greetings
Miyo Darcy

Leave a Reply

