Just Another Boring Blog About Different Subjects

SL Marketplace, do we need to do the math of "Sales History" in the future?

If you are merchant you know it was easy to get the value of xstreet sales you had in a exact time range.. How I said.. when you did use xstreet.

Under “My Marketplace” we just had to click “Today´s Sales” and then we´ve got a Sales History where we could find everything we want to know. Monthly earnings… weekly earnings.. maybe a whole year? Indeed all was possible so no more math needed. Just copy and paste the values to our Calculation Software (OpenOffice or Excel) and thats what was ok. Pretty simple but enough to monitor the income we have.

Now for sure I asked my self how it will be with the new Marketplace instead of Xstreet. Checked out the new Second Life Marketplace Beta to see if I can find anything. Under “Merchant home” I found a Link called “Reports” and “Product Sales” on the left side. Clicked it and was shocked how simple this report is. Didnt see much more then a list which tells me how much visits and sales differend of my objects had. Ok so far.. but.. I did see more numbers on the buttom which I could use to browse all my objects… yea to get all the info about my other product visits and sales. And here is my problem. Should I now browse all pages and then do the math by my own to get the amount I´ve sold? And how about time range? I couldnt see the complete addition of all sales.. I also couldnt find anything which let me define a time range. This cant be true and I hope it is because it is still in a beta.

This is not complexy and there must be more.. I hope there will be more. Im not happy with a simple list of my product sales. I need to define the time of sales.. I need to have the possibility to setup more then this. And I defenetly wont browse 10 Pages of over 100 Items and do the math by my own.

This cant be all. And please lets all hope we get more then this after the beta.

Greetings

Leave a Reply

