Just Another Boring Blog About Different Subjects

Betatest and adjustment of my Custom UI Skin Files

I told you in “this Blogpost” that I did create a custom UI Skin for the Phoenix Viewer. Now I had a response from LordGregGreg and if I am finished with everything I can email him the files and things start rolling.

So I told him that I will monitor my own UI Skin for a while now. I think I will monitor it for a Week while I play Second Life. I think thats the way how I can make some adjustment if I find anything strange in the UI.. yea I would call it betatest on my own. But at the moment I didnt find anything strange. But better using it one week so that I did explore every single menu. Its a measure of precaution so that I dont send out a UI Skin with failure.

But everything seems that this Skin will be one of the alternative Phoenix Viewer UI´s in the future. At least you might be able to choose this one then in your option panel.

That makes me happy. The Phoenix Viewer gives me so much fun with Second Life and now I am able to give something back to this awesome Team which is responsible for it that this great Third Party Viewer stays alive.

I also noticed that they all are very friendly. Thats cool!

Ok I am back to work now.

Leave a Reply

