Just Another Boring Blog About Different Subjects

Game Bargains Everywhere

Today I know games aren´t expansive anymore. I complained sometime ago to a friend that they would be, but he answered that this would not be true and explained it to me. I realized he is right. Now, he did write a set of articles and how he got to a big collection of games without huge costs. I really suggest to read the articles as it is basically what he explained me.

He told me that EA sometimes has special bargains in the store. The way to be informed is to subscribe to the EA blog but it is explained in his article. But does not offer good deals very often, at least not so often like Steam. You can find game deals pretty often on Steam and they do offer not only old games but also very popular games. And then he told me that Gamers Gate has awesome game deals quite often too and you can even seek for Steam activation keys in their store. And if that is not enough, he talked also about additional strategies to find super game deals.

You know, if you are not much informed like my friend, you will probably pay that much for games like I did in the past. But with his tips I am now a bargain hunter for games too. I don´t really need the games soon as they come out. I grown up and I am rather casual gamer but it´s possible to get the games cheaper and that not too late. Sure, they won´t be price reduced on the day when they are released but they probably will cost less months later and if you are informed, then you can make some good deals like 75% off and so.

He was right, with a little bit patience you can get many games to a quarter or less of the price they did cost earlier. Is this game less interesting if you get it weeks or months later? If you are like me, then you probably say “no!”. It´s not bad if you get the game for example three months later but for a good price, as there will be still many people who use the multiplayer mode and if you are only interested in single player, you probably won´t take much care about this aspect anyway. You must also consider that it will take a lot of time until a sequel is released, so that there is still enough time to enjoy the multiplayer mode with people from all around the world.

I decided to wait a little bit until I grab a game but I will pay less and otherwise it won´t affect me much. I simply get it for less and that is somewhat cool because I can own way more games than before without much more costs. This was not possible before. You might think about this too.

Leave a Reply

